Learn Something New Everyday

This is what God made us to do. Not to sit stagnant in our purpose but to be fluid and use our minds to grow. Just as God’s love NEVER changes, our lives, loves and situations change. In those changes we are met with challenges to grow and not to go with the flow.
I want to learn something or about someone new everyday. Be it a word or a person the newness adds dimension to my life that was not there prior. It can be simple, like today I learned that I can make a sub folder under my original Blog title “Summer”. This keeps me better organized about when and where my thoughts and ideas are flowing to and from.

Yesterday I met many new young (and I mean young) counselors at camp. Wonderful people with such varied interests. Most are college students who have direction and purpose, some are still seeking but here to serve. They are “undeclared” in their studies for now, still searching for their call.

For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline. 2 Timothy 1:7 NIV (King James Version uses the term “sound mind”.

It has been shown through scientific studies that people who use their minds daily have a lower risk of dementia in old age. I consider myself young and learning in the college of life. Moving on to a new chapter, my major is not undeclared but I major in study of life and healing with God as my professor. Too many credits to count and free!

Leave a Reply

